The State Court of DeKalb County Traffic Division was granted jurisdiction by the Georgia Legislature over State traffic cases, shoplifting, misdemeanor marijuana possession, possession of paraphernalia, under-aged alcohol violations and other misdemeanors committed in unincorporated DeKalb County.
Most misdemeanors carry fines with a maximum penalty of $1,000 per charge. High and aggravated misdemeanors carry fines with a maximum penalty of $5,000 per charge. In addition to the fine, there are mandatory state-imposed fees that will be added to the fine.
Acceptable methods of payment include cash, credit or debit cards and money orders.
Personal checks are not accepted.
If you are under 21, because of potential consequences from any adjudication connected with your payment, and its potential impact on your driving history, we will not accept your payment online . Please contact the court for further information.
Under Georgia law, a ‘Super Speeder’ is defined as a driver convicted of speeding at 75 mph or more on a two-lane road or at 85 mph and above on any road or highway in the State of Georgia. Upon receiving notification of conviction, the Department of Drivers Service will send notice that a $200 Super Speeder state fee is to be paid by the convicted driver. Please note that the super speeder fee is additional to and different from the fees paid to the Court. Failure to pay the Super Speeder fee within the time specified in the notice will result in the suspension of the offender’s license or driving privileges, and incur additional fees for reinstatement of license or driving privileges.
Quick Pay Citations Online — www.dcrctkts.com