The State Court of DeKalb County has jurisdiction over state law traffic violations that are alleged to have occurred in DeKalb County. Most state law traffic violations are assigned to Division B of the State Court of DeKalb County and most traffic violations are punishable by a maximum fine of $1,000 per charge and maximum jail sentence of up to 12 months. In addition to any fine imposed by the court, the court is required to collect state-mandated surcharges (often 35% or more of the fine) DeKalb County receives only a portion of the fine and fees paid. The Court may also impose court costs of $25 per violation and a fee of $50 if a citation-holder fails to appear as directed.
Acceptable methods of payment include cash, credit or debit cards and money orders. Personal checks are not accepted.
If you are under 21, because of potential consequences from any adjudication connected with your payment, and its potential impact on your driving history, we will not accept your payment online. Please contact the court for further information.
Under Georgia law, a ‘Super Speeder’ is defined as a driver convicted of speeding at 75 mph or more on a two-lane road or at 85 mph and above on any road or highway in the State of Georgia. Upon receiving notification of conviction, the Department of Drivers Service will send notice that a $200 Super Speeder state fee is to be paid by the convicted driver. The super speeder fee is additional to and different from the fees paid to the Court. Failure to pay the Super Speeder fee within the time specified in the notice will result in the suspension of the offender’s license or driving privileges and incur additional fees for reinstatement of license or driving privileges.
Quick Pay Citations Online – Pay Here