What is the Standing Order?
In the interest of justice and judicial economy, citizens who have received citations for the following offenses and who are now in compliance with licensing and registrations laws of this state may have those offenses reduced to ordinance violations on the immediate payment of a reduced fine and state mandated fees. Ordinance violations are not reported to the state. This can only be done during the period that is no less than 10 days after the ticket was issued, and no less than 10 days before your court date, and must be done in person at State Court of DeKalb County Division B or through the online case resolution platform.
Expired tag, where no other tickets were issued as part of the same incident and the Defendant has obtained a valid Georgia Tag and presented registrations documents reflecting this to the Clerk of State Court Division B. Defendant will pay a fine of $10.00 per month for every month or portion thereof that the tag was expired. Upon payment of the fine, the case will be closed as an ordinance violation.
No license on person, expired license, incorrect address on license, wrong class license, wrong endorsement on license, where no other tickets were issued as part of the same incident and if the Defendant presents a valid Georgia License to the Clerk of Court. Defendant will pay a fine of $15.00 and the case will be closed as an ordinance violation.
Equipment violations: tail light out, tag light out, headlight out, too much tint on windows, insufficient tread on tires, cracked windshield, missing rear or side mirrors, where no other tickets were issued as part of the same incident and if Defendant presents a receipt showing that repairs have been made on the vehicle. Defendant will pay a $15.00 fine and the case will be closed as an ordinance violation. Commercial vehicle equipment violations are exempt from this type of disposition.